Astrology Miami TM

 

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2016

 

Mercury Retrograde: Detials of the five distinct Mercury retorograde phases and the 4 sensitive points during Merucury's path Copyright 2012 Roman Oleh Yaworsky


This diagram illustrates the 5 distinct periods that are related to the Mercury retrograde phenomena, as well as 4 sensitive points along its path. These are shown with the same color scheme as the calendar.

Details for Mercury Retrograde Calendar, 2015

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Aquarius

The first Mercury Retrograde for 2016 occurs in the sign Aquarius (1o 3" ) on January 5 at 1:05 pm Greenwich or Universal Time, 8:05 am Eastern Time and 5:05 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters Direct Station in Capricorn (14o 55") on January 25 at 9:50 pm Universal Time, 4:50 pm Eastern Time and 1:50 pm Pacific Time.

Mercury first enters the Pre-Shadow on Dec 19 2015, the previous year, and is last in the Post-Shadow  on Feb 14 2016.

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Taurus

The second Mercury Retrograde of 2016 occurs in Taurus (23o 36") on April 28 at 5:20 pm Universal Time, 1:20 pm Eastern Daylight Time and at 10:20 pm Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury goes direct in Taurus (14o 20 minutes of arc) on May 22 at 1:20 pm Universal Time, 9:20 am Eastern Daylight Time and 6:20 am Pacific Daylight Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on April 14 and is last in the Post-Shadow on June 7.

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo

The third Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2015 occurs in Libra (15 degrees 55 minutes) on September 17 at 6:09 pm Greenwich time, 1:09 pm Eastern time and 10:09 am Pacific Time

Mercury goes direct in Libra (0 degrees 54 minutes) on October 9 at 2:57 pm Greenwich time, and 9:57 am Eastern time, 6:57 am Pacific Time.

Mercury first enters the Pre-Shadow phase August 28 and the final part of the Post-Shadow phase on October 24

 

2016 Mercury Retrograde in Capricorn

The fourth Mercury Retrograde Cycle of 2016 occurs in Capricorn (15o 08") on December 19 at 10:56 am Universal Time, 5:56 am Eastern Time and 2:56 am Pacific Time.

Mercury goes direct in Sagittarius (28o 51") on January 8, 2017 at 9:43 am Greenwich or Universal Time, and 4:43 am Eastern Time, 1:43 am Pacific Time.

Mercury enters the Pre-Shadow on December 1 of 2016

Please note that all times are approximate. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax

 


”

 


Mercury Retrograde is
Really Two Phenomena

Most people that hear about or know about Mercury Retrograde are aware that it is a time when the events in their lives that are associated with Mercury tend to have a greater tendency to not work as well, with unexpected delays to communication and transportation.

The is however only one face of the phenomena. The other face is you, how you interact with the world around you and how you co-create the world that you project it to be.

When you are out of center, when you do not act from your core, heart and sprit, you amplify the Mercury Retrograde phenomena around you.

Why is that? Because when you are not connected to your core, then you are acting out of the disconnection, out of your emotions and past negative experiences and assumptions. And when you act from that place, you invite wrong assumption, errors, missteps and miscommunications.

There is not a lot of literature that addresses how to return to your core in practical steps. It is for that reason that I wrote a book to support my clients in doing just that. I heartily recommend it. Here is a link to browse through its contents and where to order it: A detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde at Astrology MiamiBeing Centered

 

Mercury Retrograde Sensitive Point 1:
Entering the Pre Shadow

The Mercury Retrograde process begins as Mercury passes over the same location in the sky (by longitude of the ecliptic), that it will later pass over again as it stations at the end of its retrograde motion.

This is the first sensitive point and it initializes the Mercury Retrograde Pre Shadow phase that can last about two weeks. People sometimes experience the time around this point as having similar effects to the Mercury Retrograde Station.

Pre-Shadow Phase

Mercury begins to slow down and passes over the same path in the sky where it will later stop and return to go backwards or retrograde. Much of the difficulty that is encountered later with the Mercury Retrograde period itself is set up in the Pre-Shadow. The Mercury Retrograde pre-shadow is indicated in blue in the calendar and in violet as it intensifies.

Sensitive Point 2: Mercury Retrograde Station

The effect of the Pre-Shadow strengthens as Mercury slows down before it retrogrades. In the calendar, this is shown in violet. It then becomes stationary and seems to hang in the sky for a while. Often this coincides with a peaking in the Mercury retrograde phenomena, and is indicated in red.

Mercury Retrograde Phase

After the Retrograde Station, Mercury appears to go backwards in the sky. Those experiences in life normally associated with Mercury, such as sharing information, emails, schedules, communication, short travel, learning, distribution of information, computers and computer programs, details and accuracy tend to become more challenging or reveal more errors.

The Mercury retrograde phase is shown in a tan color, with the more intense times, when Mercury is moving more slowly indicated in a darker color.

Sensitive Point 3: Mercury Direct Station

Mercury’s backward motion slows down until it appears to hang in the sky again, and this second station also tends to coincide with a second peaking of the retrograde phenomena. This time is indicated in the calendar as a dark shade of brown, marking the end of the Mercury Retrograde Phase, and the beginning of the Post-Shadow.

Mercury Retrograde Post-Shadow Phase

Mercury moves forward, and in doing so it passes over the path in the sky in which it earlier went backwards.

Sensitive Point 4: The End of the Post-Shadow

The last point in the Mercury Retrograde process occurs as Mercury passes over the same longitude in the sky as it occupied earlier during its Retrograde Station. Some people experience this point as an echo effect similar to the Station.

Mercury Goes Direct

After the Mercury Retrograde Process, Mercury continues in the sky following a direct motion for about two months until the retrograde process begins all over again.

The Calendar for Mercury Retrograde

The three periods for Mercury Retrograde are shown as different colors. The darker color represents more intense days when the retrograde effect is stronger. Note that because of time zones, the actual dates may vary by a day as indicated.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Astrology Miami TM All Text and graphics are Copyright  © 2011, 2016 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky.   All rights reserved.   Any unauthorized use by whatever means is prohibited.