Astrology Miami TM

 

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2019

 

Mercury Retrograde: Detials of the five distinct Mercury retorograde phases and the 4 sensitive points during Merucury's path Copyright 2012 Roman Oleh Yaworsky


This diagram illustrates the 5 distinct periods that are related to the Mercury retrograde phenomena, as well as 4 sensitive points along its path. These are shown with the same color scheme as the calendar.

Details for Mercury Retrograde Calendar, 2015

 

Please note: This Calendar starts on a Monday

March 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Pisces

 

Pre-shadow begins in Pisces (16o 6") on February 19, 2019, at 2:19 pm Universal Time*, 9:19 am EST, 6:19 am PST.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Pisces (29o 39") on March 28, 2019, at 6:19 pm Universal Time, 2:19 pm EDT and 11:19 am PDT.

Direct Station occurs in Pisces  (16o 06") on March 28, 2019, at 1:59 pm Universal Time, 10:59 am EDT and 7:59 am PDT.

Post-Shadow ends on April 16 at 8:03 pm EDT, April 16, 2019, 12:03 am Universal Time, April 17, 2019.

 

July 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Leo

Retrogrades in Leo point to rulers, people and companies that rule their niche. A Leo Mercury Retrograde in Leo in 1998 coincided with Microsoft being charged with monopoly practices. Microsoft lost the court case and faces being broken up until the appeal to the supreme court.

The Pre-Shadow begins in the Sign Cancer, suggesting that the populace will have an effect.

Pre-Shadow in Cancer (23o 57") on June 20, 2019 at 5:10 pm Universal Time*, 1:00 pm EDT, 10:10 am PDT.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Leo (4o 28") on July 7, 2019 at 11:14 pm Universal Time, 7:14 pm EDT and 4:14 pm PDT.

Direct Station in Cancer (23o 57") on August 1, 2019 at 3:58 am Universal Time, and on July 31, 11:58 pm EDT and 7:58 pm PDT.

Post-Shadow ends on August 15, 2019 at 7:53 am Universal Time, 3:53 am EDT, 12:53 am PDT.

 

October 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio

August 2017 Mercury Retrograde in Virgo. Coyright 2016 Roman Oleh Yaworsky AstrologyMiami.com Powerfullight.com Astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

Pre-Shadow in Scorpio (11o 35") on October 11, 2019 at 10:49 pm Universal Time*, 6:49 pm EDT, 3:49 pm PDT.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Scorpio (27o 38") on October 31, 2019 at 3:41 pm Universal Time, 11:41 am EDT and 8:41 am PDT.

Direct Station in Scorpio (16o 06") on November 20, 2019 at 7:12 pm Universal Time, 3:12 pm EDT and 12:12 pm PDT.

Post-Shadow ends on December 7, 2019 at 5:55 pm Universal Time, 1:55 pm EDT and August 14, 10:55 am PDT.



Please note that all times are approximate. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax

 

”

Using the Mercury Retrograde Calendar

The Mercury Retrograde Calendar shows the three phases and significant sensitive points of the retrograde cycle.

The Mercury Retrograde Phase

At the center of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle is the phase lasting about two and a half weeks during which Mercury seems to be going backward against the sky. It is during this phase that those experiences we more strongly associate with Mercury, such as communication, travel, and scheduling often present challenges. This part of the cycle is indicated in pink.


The Pre-Shadow Phase

The two weeks or so before Mercury goes retrograde and after it begins to move forward against the sky can also reveal challenges. Often it is during the Pre-Shadow that the errors, false assumptions, and omissions are created that surface during the actual retrograde that follows.

The Pre-Shadow begins with a sensitive point, where Mercury passes directly over where Mercury will later have its Retrograde Station, and is indicated on the calendar.


The Post-Shadow Phase

The two weeks or so after the retrograde, as Mercury is now moving forward in the sky is also significant. Although Mercury is moving forward, it passes over that part of the sky where Mercury was initially going retrograde. In that sense, it is much like a reflection, where the consequences of prior poor judgments, false assumptions, errors in communication or omissions now show up.

The Post-Shadow ends with the last sensitive point, where Mercury passes over the place in the sky where it had early stopped to begin the retrograde phase. At this time there can be an ‘echo’ of the Mercury Retrograde station.

A fuller description of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle can be found here.

More details about Mercury Retrograde is found on our sister site:www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

 

Mercury Retrograde is Two Phenomena

Most people that hear about Mercury Retrograde are aware that it is a time when the events in their lives that we associate with Mercury tend to have a greater tendency to not work as well, with unexpected delays to communication and transportation.

This is however only one face of the phenomena. The other face is you, how you interact with the world around you and how you co-create the world that you project it to be.
When you are out of your center, when you do not act from your core, heart, and spirit, you amplify the Mercury Retrograde phenomena around you.

Why is that? Because when you are not as connected to your core, then you are more likely acting out of what holds that disconnection as a result of unresolved emotions, past negative experiences and untested assumptions. It is when you act from these places of disconnection that you invite wrong assumptions, errors, missteps, and miscommunications.

There is not much literature that addresses how to return to your core in practical steps. It is for that reason that I wrote a book to support my clients in doing just that. I heartily recommend it. Here is a link to browse through its contents and where to order it: A detailed explanation of the cored of the Mercury Retrograde at Astrology MiamiBeing Centered.
 

 

A detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde at Astrology Miami A detailed description of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle

More information about Mercury Retrograde is found on our sister site: A detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde at Astrology Miamiwww.powerfullight.com

 

Astrology Miami TM  Copyright © 2011, 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky. Astrology Miami. All rights reserved