Astrology Miami TM

 

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2020

 

Mercury Retrograde: Detials of the five distinct Mercury retorograde phases and the 4 sensitive points during Merucury's path Copyright 2012 Roman Oleh Yaworsky


This diagram illustrates the 5 distinct periods that are related to the Mercury retrograde phenomena, as well as 4 sensitive points along its path. These are shown with the same color scheme as the calendar.

Details for Mercury Retrograde Calendar, 2015

 

Please note: This Calendar starts on a Monday

February 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Pisces

The first  retrograde of 2020 is in Pisces. The shadow, the opposite sign is Virgo, which suggests that ideas, hopes and expectations may be held back by details and effort not done.

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

Mercury Retrograde Calendar, January to April 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The first Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins with the Pre-Shadow in Aquarius on February 2, 2020 at approx. 8:41 am Universal Time*, 3:41 am EST, 10:41 pm PST,  on Feb 1.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Pisces (12o 53') on February 17 at 12:54 am Universal Time, and on Feb 16 at 8:54 pm EDT and 5:54 PDT.

The Direct Station occurs in Aquarius  (28o 13') on March 10, at 3:59 am Universal Time, and March 9 at 10:59 pm EDT and 7:59 pm PDT.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow on March 30 in Pisces at 2:32 am Universal Time, and on March 29 at 10:03 pm EDT and 7:03 pm PDT.

 

June 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Cancer

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

 Mercury Retrograde Calendar, May to August 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The second Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins with the Pre-Shadow in Cancer on June 2 at approx. 4:51 am Universal Time*, 12:51 am EDT, and 9:51 pm PDT on June 1.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Cancer (14o 46') on June 18 at 4:59 am Universal Time, 12:59 am EDT and 9:59 pm PDT on June 17.

The Direct Station occurs in Cancer (5o 29.5') on July 12, 2020 at 8:26 am Universal Time, and on July 12, 4:26 am EDT and 1:26 am PDT.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow ends in Cancer on July 26, at 5:06 pm Universal Time, 1:06 pm EDT, 10:06 am PDT.

 

October 2020 Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio

The last Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio occurred in October of 2014. With the US elections in November, this retrograde should be interesting.

Please note that this calendar begins on a Monday

Mercury Retrograde Calendar, September to Decemberl 2020.  Copyright 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky, www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

The last Mercury Retrograde of 2020 begins the Pre-Shadow in Libra on September 23 at 8:55 pm Universal Time*, 4:55 pm EDT, 1:55 pm PDT.

Mercury goes Retrograde in Scorpio (11o 40') on October 14 at 1:05 am Universal Time, and on October 13 at 9:05 pm EDT and 6:05 pm PDT.

The Direct Station occurs in Libra  on November 3 at 5:50 pm Universal Time, 12:50 pm EST and 9:50 am PST.

Mercury ends the Post-Shadow in Scorpio on November 19 at 9:04 pm Universal Time, 4:04 pm EST and 1:04 pm PST.

 



Please note that all times are approximate. The actual times are defined by the observer location and vary due to parallax

 

”

Using the Mercury Retrograde Calendar

The Mercury Retrograde Calendar shows the three phases and significant sensitive points of the retrograde cycle.

The Mercury Retrograde Phase

At the center of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle is the phase lasting about two and a half weeks during which Mercury seems to be going backward against the sky. It is during this phase that those experiences we more strongly associate with Mercury, such as communication, travel, and scheduling often present challenges. This part of the cycle is indicated in pink.


The Pre-Shadow Phase

The two weeks or so before Mercury goes retrograde and after it begins to move forward against the sky can also reveal challenges. Often it is during the Pre-Shadow that the errors, false assumptions, and omissions are created that surface during the actual retrograde that follows.

The Pre-Shadow begins with a sensitive point, where Mercury passes directly over where Mercury will later have its Retrograde Station, and is indicated on the calendar.


The Post-Shadow Phase

The two weeks or so after the retrograde, as Mercury is now moving forward in the sky is also significant. Although Mercury is moving forward, it passes over that part of the sky where Mercury was initially going retrograde. In that sense, it is much like a reflection, where the consequences of prior poor judgments, false assumptions, errors in communication or omissions now show up.

The Post-Shadow ends with the last sensitive point, where Mercury passes over the place in the sky where it had early stopped to begin the retrograde phase. At this time there can be an ‘echo’ of the Mercury Retrograde station.

A fuller description of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle can be found here.

More details about Mercury Retrograde is found on our sister site:www.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

 

Mercury Retrograde is Two Phenomena

Most people that hear about Mercury Retrograde are aware that it is a time when the events in their lives that we associate with Mercury tend to have a greater tendency to not work as well, with unexpected delays to communication and transportation.

This is however only one face of the phenomena. The other face is you, how you interact with the world around you and how you co-create the world that you project it to be.
When you are out of your center, when you do not act from your core, heart, and spirit, you amplify the Mercury Retrograde phenomena around you.

Why is that? Because when you are not as connected to your core, then you are more likely acting out of what holds that disconnection as a result of unresolved emotions, past negative experiences and untested assumptions. It is when you act from these places of disconnection that you invite wrong assumptions, errors, missteps, and miscommunications.

There is not much literature that addresses how to return to your core in practical steps. It is for that reason that I wrote a book to support my clients in doing just that. I heartily recommend it. Here is a link to browse through its contents and where to order it: A detailed explanation of the cored of the Mercury Retrograde at Astrology MiamiBeing Centered.
 

 

A detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde at Astrology Miami A detailed description of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle

More information about Mercury Retrograde is found on our sister site: A detailed explanation of Mercury Retrograde at Astrology Miamiwww.powerfullight.com

 

Astrology Miami TM  Copyright © 2011, 2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky. Astrology Miami. All rights reserved